Reviving A Year-Dead Blog

Nearly a year ago, I wrote in the “About” section of this blog that I would update “whenever I have free time or get inspired.” Subsequently, I declared that “I realize that means it’s at least 50/50 that this blog is dead within two months.” Past Me is apparently both prescient and knowingly, maddeningly, self-defeating.

Present Me, on the other hand, thinks 2:30 AM on an inconspicuous summer night is a fucking amazing time to start writing about arbitrary subjects to an audience of nobody in particular, and thinks that Past Me can shove it.

I’m not planning on just writing about music this time around. However, expect a bunch of words about Mike Jones (who?) coming soon. I’ll leave the official comeback anthem here for now:

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment